Hancock County
Soil & Water Conservation District

Supervisors and Staff 

Home Contact Us  Search




Board of Supervisors

Bill Thayer, Chair

Teresa Davis, Vice Chair

Wilbur A. Saunders, Treasurer

Steve MacDonald

Kate Mrozicki


Associate Supervisors

Nat Birdsall

Paul Birdsall

Dennis King

Peter Ober

Gary Sargent

Marjorie Saunders

Paul Volckhausen

Mark Whiting




 Hancock County Soil and Water Conservation District Staff

Mark Whiting, Interim Executive Director

C. Tunney, Office Manager

Ali Clift, Environmental Steward





The District Board of Supervisors normally meets on the third Wednesday of each month, from 8:00am – 9:45am. 

Meetings are open to the public and we encourage your participation! 

Please contact the District office to learn more: (207) 667-8663.







All programs and services of the Hancock County Soil & Water Conservation District are offered on a nondiscriminatory bases without regard to race, color, national origin, gender, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, or marital or family status.  Persons who require alternative means of communication of program information should contact USDA’s Target Center at (207) 720-2600.  To file a complaint of discrimination, write to USDA Director, Office of Civil Rights, Room 326W Whitten Bldg. 14th and Independence Ave., SW, Washington D.C. 20250-9410, or call (292) 720-5964.